Tag Archives: Good Friday

What’s on in March 2017 and onwards

Womens’ World Day of Prayer
Combined RWB Service at Sacred Heart Church
Friday 3rd March 11am

Bible Society Coffee Morning
Saturday 4th March Church Croft, St Bartholomew’s Church

Lunch at Season’s 
Tuesday 14th March noon, Season’s Restaurant, RWB High Street

Lent discussion groups with Malmesbury URC
At Wootton Bassett URC Thursday evenings 7pm
Grace through the eyes of ……
9th March … Dietrich Bonhoeffer
16th March … Archbishop Oscar Romero
23rd March … Martin Luther King
30th March … Summation
The same subjects will be discussed on Tuesdays afternoons at 2pm each week at Malmesbury URC,  7th, 14th, 21st, 28th

Badminton in the hall
Friday 31st March evening

Larks Bible Study
Tuesday 4th April 10.30am

Elders Meeting
Saturday 8th April 10:00am (note change of day)

Good Friday Town Walk of Witness
Friday 14th April 10am Meet at Sacred Heart Church

Good Friday Meditation Service
Friday 14th April 2pm

Annual Church Meeting
Thursday April 27th 7.30pm

Badminton in the hall
Friday 28th April evening

Church Garden tidy-up
Saturday 29th April 11am

Elders Meeting
Thursday 11th May 7pm

Bowood woodland walk with rhododendrons
13th May – cost adult £8, seniors +60is £7.25, children under 12 free

Owls discussion evening – film about Dietrich Bonhoeffer
Thursday 18th May 7.30pm

Visit to Atwelll Wilson motor museum
10th June
– , cost for 10 or more £6 + £3.50 for refreshments

Church Meeting
Thursday June 15th 7.30pm

Italian lunch at the Bella Vita
Sunday 2nd July After church

Community Barbeque
Saturday 8th July 4-6pm in the church garden

Elders Meeting
Thursday 13th July 7pm

Elevenses at Jack & Isobel’s
Saturday 29th July, Vines House Grittenham

Curry meal
Monday 21st August 6pm Ganges

Elders Meeting
Thursday 14th September 7pm

Church Meeting
Thursday Oct 26th 7.30pm

Elders Meeting
Thursday 9th November 7pm

Sunday Services for August 2016 and onwards

Sunday 7th August
Family Worship led by Bernard Crabb
including Holy Communion

Sunday 14th August
Family Worship led by Martin Osman
Piano Jenny Powley

Sunday 21st August
Family Worship led by Revd Alyn Owens
Church string group

Sunday 28th August
Family Worship led by Revd Andrew Francis
Organist Alison Meek

Sunday 4th September
Family Worship led by Bernard Crabb
including Holy Communion
Pianist Alison Lynn

Sunday 11th September
Family Worship led by Adrian Heath
Organist Alison Meek

Sunday 18th September
Family Worship led by Terry Riches
Pianist Jenny Powley

Sunday 25th September
Family Worship led by Revd Gerald England
Pianist John Fitter

Sunday Services for May 2016 and onwards

Sunday Services for March 2016 and onwards

Sunday 6th March
Family Worship led by Revd Adrian Heath
Music group

Sunday 13th March
Family Worship led by Bryan Elkington
Piano Jenny Powley

Sunday 20th March
Family Worship led by Bernard Crabb
Piano John Fitter

Good Friday Meditation Service
25th March 2pm
led by Revd Sarah Simpson

Easter Sunday 27th March
Family Worship led by Revd Sarah Simpson
including Holy Communion
Organist Alison Meek

Sunday 3rd April
Family Worship led by Revd Tom MacMeekin
Piano John Fitter

Sunday 10th April
Family Worship led by Revd Sarah Simpson
Organist Martin Osman

Sunday 17th April
Family Worship led by Bernard Crabb
Organist Alison Meek

Sunday 24th April
Family Worship led by Bryan Elkington
Piano Jenny Powley

 

 

Sunday Services for December 2015 and onwards

 

6th December
Family Worship led by Revd Sarah Simpson
including Holy Communion

Piano Jenny Powley

13th December
Family Worship led by Terry Riches

Piano John Fitter and music group

20th December
Family Worship led by Revd Andrew Francis

Piano Martin Osman

24th December 6pm
Christmas Eve – Carols by Candlelight
to be led by Revd Sarah Simpson
Organ Alison Meek

25th December Christmas Day 10am
Join with Hillside Methodist Congregation 

Sunday 27th December
Family Worship led by Revd Tom MacMeekin
Piano John Fitter

Sunday 3rd January 2016
Family Worship leader to be arranged
Piano John Fitter

Sunday 10th January
Family Worship led by Bernard Crabb
Piano Jenny Powley

Sunday 17th January
Family Worship led by Revd  Alyn Owens
Music Group leading hymns

Sunday 24th January
Family Worship led by Terry Riches
Organist Alison Meek

Sunday 31st January
Family Worship led by Revd Sarah Simpson
Pianist John Fitter

Sunday 7th February
Family Worship led by Revd Sarah Simpson
including Holy Communion
Piano Jenny Powley

Sunday 14th February
Family Worship led by Martin Osman
Piano John Fitter

Sunday 21st February
Family Worship led by Bernard Crabb
Organ Alison Meek

Sunday 28th February
Family Worship led by Terry Riches
Organ Martin Osman

Sunday 6th March
Family Worship led by Revd Adrian Heath
Piano to be arranged

Sunday 13th March
Family Worship led by Bryan Elkington
Piano Jenny Powley

Sunday 20th March
Family Worship led by Bernard Crabb
Piano John Fitter

Good Friday Meditation Service
25th March 2pm
led by Revd Sarah Simpson

Easter Sunday 27th March
Family Worship led by Revd Sarah Simpson
including Holy Communion
Organist Alison Meek

 

 

What’s on in October 2015 and onwards

Larks Bible Study
Tuesday 8th October 10.15am

Dramatised Recital of Mark’s Gospel
St Bartholomew’s Church 7pm on 7th October
“This evening with Gerald Osborne will be a real treat for anyone who wishes to join us – Gerald, priest and farmer has managed to memorise the entire gospel of Mark and with a colleague who acts as Mark’s scribe he will entertain, inspire and challenge us with the gospel message – everyone is welcome. There is no charge – donations to Send a Cow.”   From Revd Vicki Burrows

Church Meeting
Thursday 8th October 7.30pm

Narrow boat Dragonfly outing
Saturday 10th 13.30 landing stage at Waitrose, Swindon

Quiz and curry night
Friday 16th 6pm Quiz £2 per person.

Joint Pastorate Committee
Monday 19th 12.30pm

Church Meeting  postponed from 8th October
Thursday 22nd  October 7.30pm (postponed from 8th October)

Vision4Life Owls discussion group – cancelled for this month
Thursday 22nd 7.30pm

Elders Meeting
Thursday 29th 7pm

Church Meeting
Thursday 7th January

What’s on in August 2015 and onwards

Larks Bible Study
Tuesday 11th August 10.15am (note second Tuesday this month)

Vision4Life Owls discussion group
Thursday 20th August 7.30pm

Badminton at Lime Kiln
Friday 21st August 8-9pm

Church Walk at Cotswold Water Park
Friday 28th 10am
Meet at the Gateway Centre, Spine Road, South Cerney GL7 5TL

Badminton in the Hall
Friday 18th September 7.45pm

Ride & Stride
Sponsored cycle or walk joining up participating churches – money split between Wiltshire Historic Churches Trust and home church.
Saturday 12th September 10:00am -6pm All round Wiltshire
More info and sponsorship form from Elizabeth Shaw

Also on Saturday September 12th from 10 am to 3 pm at The Croft at St Bartholomew’s Church the local MARIE CURIE fund-raising group will be selling tea, coffee, cakes, a raffle and much more.
Do come and support this – The money raised will be used locally to support terminally ill patients and their families.
If you would like to help at this event in any way please contact Alison Meek – 01793 851516